Home > English, Erlang > Still up and running, 2 years of this blog

Still up and running, 2 years of this blog


In Italy we have a saying: “Il tempo vola”, which could easily be translated as “Time flies”.

Today I must admit that this old saying is true. Another year has gone….and this blog is getting older!🙂 I remember myself last year, I was writing a post about my first year as Erlang blogger using WordPress. At that time I didn’t know how many interesting things can happen in just one year.

As blogger and Erlang developer the last year was really satisfactory. Last April I proposed to some Erlang developers I admire an interview for this blog; I didn’t expect so many positive responses, still all of them were willing to answer my questions and this way started my first series of interviews. Later on I was really excited when Francesco Cesarini suggested me to interview some of the speakers of last Erlang Factory in London, I was really honoured to have the opportunity of being in contact with Erlang gurus and Erlang inventors. I had also the opportunity to interview people from different companies that use Erlang (e.g. Basho, Erlang Solutions   etc etc).

2 years of this blog

2 years of this blog

Here is a list of all the interviews you can find in this blog:

I tried to publish also technical posts, most of them are based on questions I find in StackOverflow. I also posted something about my personal experiences with this amazing language: Erlang is not a difficult language, but in the Internet or in other websites there is always something that makes you say: “Wow, I didn’t know this feature!” or “Wow this project is amazing!”.

Last but not least, during this year I found some good fellow, it is always good to have somebody for  sharing knowledge and experiences. I started a couple of projects with some of these fellows and I hope that soon I will be able to show you in this blog the results achieved.

I would like to thank all of you readers for your constant support, suggestions and critics. This year 5 times more people came to visit this blog with respect to the first year…thanks guys!!!!🙂

I will keep on interviewing people and other interesting (I hope) technical things in the near future, so keep on reading this blog!

Categories: English, Erlang Tags:
  1. Elisa Michelle
    September 8, 2011 at 4:51 pm

    Congratulations on having this blog for two years! That’s impressive since blogging can be so intimidating. And daunting and just about any other synonym you can think of. Haha.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

